Nor Am I

I am not
in a motion picture
about a world

in search of a
pass-code
that could save it

from nuclear disaster, nor
am I
on tour

in front of
millions of salivating
tattooed porcelain fiends, who

use information—
a spying mechanism
to become close to me, to

close in
on my features
and use them for

measure
on how
powerful

I contribute
to society
through my

stop-dead-good-looks, nor
am I
the President

of the United States of America
with a proud wife,
kids and

citizens to
give body and voice for
during times of

war, nor
am I
the electricity

in the bones
of the wall

waiting to
break free
and electrify

everything
I touch
in order to

dominate
reality

Leave a Reply

