“If you love me righ-igh-ight, we love for li-i-ife, on and on and on”

the radio gets stuck in my head and plays
its silly songs in my head and plays
and plays in my silly head it plays and plays

the radio
with all of its advertising
someone turn off the radio
full of tasteless
amplification
telling me to buy things
to purchase

gourmet Americana
worthy car
stuffing and gravy that
door mat
of mine with a dentist appointment, I

mean seriously
what are we to do with this
purposeless cut off from
human stuff which keeps
selling us everything we’d ever need to buy

riding with the radio on
playing in my brain
late at night and
I can’t simply turn it off
it’s my brain after all
the radio
is after

Leave a Reply

