Confederate Flag

when
at crucial times I was supposed to, which
were at times when

I wasn’t encouraged to
nor not not encouraged to
where a large silence of tension lay

horizon line of heart-failure
and the TV

or movie,
but

simply where there were
no words

weren’t invited
nor known if

allowed

silence for voice where felt

and didn’t

speak at places where needed needed needed

and so it’s both
our faults

it, my
voice

wasn’t encouraged
because you didn’t know how to do that

and

I didn’t do it anyway, but
when I tried…

you have no idea how lucky you are
I’m alive

Leave a Reply

