Let’s Go Camping!

They are destroying themselves.
There is nothing I can do if they don’t do anything about it.
So I don’t do anything but witness what is occurring to ensure I have a way
to one day do something about it.
If I get them to stop destroying themselves now
then I’ll have no place to live and have failed to stop it.
Getting them to stop, will not be fun. It is hard work
and I’ll be misunderstood for trying to get them to stop.
But I might get fun out of finding out why they are destroying themselves.
I’m not supposed to get fun out of working out why they are destroying themselves.
But there is even some fun in pretending that I’m not
having fun finding out why they are destroying themselves,
while witnessing them.

A whisper in the wind says: let’s go camping.
But going camping is a waste of time, because it doesn’t
help to figure out why they are destroying themselves.

How dare you not destroy yourself when the world is destroying itself
all around you!

Isn’t this camping also?

Leave a Reply

